Bereichsbild
Contact

Communications and Marketing
Grabengasse 1
69117 Heidelberg
Phone +49 6221 54-19012
Fax +49 6221 54-19020
kum@uni-heidelberg.de

Map (Ger)

 
Events
newsletter

Thumb Newsletter 09 70x100In their newsletter, the anniversary team kept you informed about the ongoing events on a regular basis.

All issues of the Newsletter

 
Home >

Organisation

Anniversary Year Working Group

The small working group consists of the rector’s delegate for the 625th anniversary, his deputy, student project assistants and representatives from university administration, the Communications and Marketing Department, UniTT Event Management, and the sports delegate. Experts are also consulted when necessary. Weekly meetings are held to discuss anniversary year requirements, which are handled in close cooperation with the rectorate, the faculties, the academic and service institutions of the university and their partners. The goal is a broad spectrum of programmes in which all the institutions of the university participate. The small working group is the core of the anniversary celebration, coordinating the various activities and assisting in their organisation.

Do you have questions, suggestions or ideas for our alma mater’s anniversary? Send us an e-mail at 625@uni-heidelberg.de.

We would be delighted to hear from you!

 

Anniversary Year Working Group
The members of the 625th Anniversary working group, from the left: Dr. Lutz Bandekow, Claire Born, Katharina M. Herdtweck, Nikolai Sexauer, Julia Wünsch, Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, Aneliya Vasileva, Christiane Wickenhöfer, Jürgen Brachmann

 

 

Members of the working group – a brief introduction

Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger

Formerly vice rector of Heidelberg University, Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger is the rectorate’s delegate for the anniversary year. As vice rector for medicine, and later for research and the medical institutions, he advanced the development of Heidelberg as a research centre. He was department head and medical director of the department of pediatric radiology at Ruperto Carola. After retirement, he was conferred the title of Distinguished Senior Professor for his very special services to the university.

 

Dr. Lutz Bandekow

Dr. Lutz Bandekow assumed organisational responsibilities for the anniversary year preparations and serves as representative for Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, the rectorate’s delegate for anniversary year planning. Lutz Bandekow, born in 1948, entered the German armed forces after completing his Abitur in 1968. He studied medicine in Heidelberg from 1971 to 1978 and then returned to the military. Until his retirement at the rank of Major-General Surgeon in 2007, he served in a number of posts, including as Chief Physician of the army hospital in Berlin and as Medical Corps Commander in East Germany.

 

Jürgen Brachmann

Initially with the Personnel Department of Central University Administration and active several years in the Staff Council, Jürgen Brachmann assumed the role of Executive Officer of Heidelberg University in 1988. He is an active member of the 625th anniversary working group, and he also helped planned the university’s 600th anniversary as well.

 

Nicole Hoffmann

Communications and Marketing Department, Event Management

 

Gerhard Hamsen

The Director of the Institute of Sports and Sports Sciences, Gerhard Hamsen, studied to be a teacher of English and sports science. He has been with the Institute of Sports and Sports Sciences since 1974, first as a research associate, subsequently a lecturer, and eventually Academic Director emeritus. Besides heading up the Institute’s administration, Gerhard Hamsen teaches soccer, tennis, skiing and empirical work methods/statistics in the teaching programme.

 

Christiane Wickenhöfer

Christiane Wickenhöfer has served as personal aide to the rector’s delegate and his representatives on the 625th anniversary team since 1 April 2010. Following a traineeship in banking business management, she studied European art history, classical archaeology and Egyptology in Frankfurt (Main) and Heidelberg. Christiane Wickenhöfer’s previous experience includes working for Sotheby’s auction house and for the Ribbentrop Gallery in Eltville (Rhein). She has worked at Heidelberg University since the end of 2001, first as a personal aide to Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, vice rector for research and structure, and subsequently in the same position for his successor, Prof. Dr. Kurt Roth.

 

Florian Steur

Florian Steur (b. 1981) has worked for Heidelberger UniTT event management since January 2010, where is responsible for the 625th anniversary plans. Born in Ulm, he completed a traineeship in banking and continued his studies in economics at the universities of Mainz and Leeds (UK). While in the UK, Florian Steur also served as a corporate event manager.

 

Sekretariat und Assistenz

Claire Born

Claire Born has been a student assistant on the anniversary staff since September 2010. Born in 1988, she grew up in Ingelheim on the Rhine and is currently in her third semester as a political science major and her first in psychology. After her Abitur in 2008, she volunteered with burundikids e.V. in Burundi in Eastern Africa helping orphans and street children in the civil-war torn country. Besides her work with the anniversary staff, she also runs courses related to political youth education.

 

Morten Edzards

Hailing from the far north of East Friesia, Morten Edzards has been steeped in history and political science at Heidelberg University since 2005. Prior to starting his studies, he spent a year and a half in Jerusalem, where he volunteered at a school for the disabled. He’s been with the 625th anniversary planning committee since April 2011.

 

Katharina M. Herdtweck

Project assistant Katharina M. Herdtweck, a student member of Jochen Tröger’s team, is responsible for office and communications tasks. Born in Stuttgart in 1981, she has been enrolled at Heidelberg University since 2004, studying English, romance languages and ethnology. Study trips abroad have taken her to Scotland and the United States.

 

Anne-Kathrin Lange

The Göttingen native has been supporting the anniversary staff since April 2011. On completion of her Abitur in 2008, she initially chose the University of Duisburg-Essen for its Kulturwirt programme with a degree in business and cultural studies. She gained valuable experience in managing musical and cultural events in preparation for the city of Essen’s “2010 Cultural Capital of Europe” event. She’s been studying political science and English at Heidelberg University since 2009.

 

Nikolai Sexauer

Born in Freiburg, Nikolai Sexauer has been studying political science and psychology at Heidelberg University since 2009. Prior to coming to Heidelberg, he spent a year volunteering in Rotterdam with "Art.1", a national association working against discrimination. He has been working as an assistant to the 625th anniversary working group since the end of 2009.

Email: Editor
Latest Revision: 2012-11-06
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Kommunikation und Marketing
Grabengasse 1
69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-19012
Fax +49 6221 54-19020
kum@uni-heidelberg.de

Lagekarte

 
Medien
calendarium

CalendariumDas Calendarium verschaffte einen Überblick über alle wichti­gen Veran­stal­tungen im Jubiläumsjahr: von den Highlights über die Festwoche bis hin zu einer Auswahl wissenschaftlicher und kultureller Veranstaltungen.

Calendarium (PDF, 4,7MB)

 
Campus-Report Radio

Thema: Jubiläum

Mp3player IconIn Campus-Report gibt Jochen Trö­ger, der Rek­to­rats­be­auf­tragte für das Jubiläumsjahr, einen Ausblick auf einige Highlights des Universitätsjubiläums.

Sendung anhören (MP3)

Archiv Campus-Report

 
Newsletter

Thumb Newsletter 09 70x100Das Organi­sations­team informiert Sie regelmäßig in einem Newsletter über die aktuellen Planungen zum Jubiläums­jahr. Die aktuelle Ausgabe ist im Oktober 2011 erschienen und steht Ihnen zum Down­load zur Verfügung. PDF, 440 KB

Alle Ausgaben des Newsletters

 

Organisation

Arbeitskreis Universitätsjubiläum

Der kleine Arbeitskreis besteht aus dem Rektoratsbeauftragten für die 625-Jahrfeier, seinem Stellvertreter, studentischen Projektassistenten und Vertretern der Universitätsverwaltung, der Abteilung Kommunikation und Marketing, dem Veranstaltungsmanagement UniTT und dem Sport­beauf­tragten. Sachverständige Personen werden ebenfalls hinzugebeten. In wöchentlichen Treffen werden die Belange des Jubiläumsjahres bespro­chen, welche in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Rektorat und den Fakul­täten sowie den Wissenschafts- und Serviceeinrichtungen der Universität und ihren Partnern erarbeitet werden. Ziel ist ein breites Programm­spektrum, an dem alle Einrichtungen der Universität beteiligt sind. Der kleine Arbeitskreis bildet somit die Kernzelle des Jubiläums, koordiniert die verschiedenen Aktivitäten und hilft bei der Organisation.

Sie haben Fragen, Anregungen oder Ideen für das Jubiläum unserer Alma Mater? Schreiben Sie uns eine e-Mail an 625@uni-heidelberg.de.

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

 

Der Arbeitskreis Universitätsjubiläum
Die Mitglieder des Arbeitskreis 625-Jahrfeier, von links: Dr. Lutz Bandekow, Claire Born, Katharina M. Herdtweck, Nikolai Sexauer, Julia Wünsch, Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, Aneliya Vasileva, Christiane Wickenhöfer, Jürgen Brachmann

 

 

Die Mitglieder des Arbeitskreises - kurz vorgestellt

Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger

Der ehemalige Prorektor der Universität Heidelberg, Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, ist der Rektoratsbeauftragte für das Jubiläumsjahr. Als Prorektor für Medizin, später für Forschung und die Medizinischen Institutionen, trieb er die Entwicklung des Forschungsstandorts Heidelberg voran. Er war Abteilungsleiter und Ärztlicher Direktor der Pädiatrischen Radiologie der Ruperto Carola. Nach Eintritt in den Ruhestand erhielt er für seine ganz besonderen Verdienste um die Universität den Titel »Seniorprofessor distinctus«.

 

Dr. Lutz Bandekow

Für die Vorbereitung des Jubiläumsjahrs hat Dr. Lutz Bandekow organisatorische Aufgaben übernommen und fungiert als Stellvertreter von Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, dem Rektoratsbeauftragten für die Planung des Festjahrs. Lutz Bandekow, Jahrgang 1948, trat nach seinem Abitur in Hannover 1968 in die Bundeswehr ein. Zwischen 1971 und 1978 studierte er Medizin in Heidelberg und kehrte danach zur Bundeswehr zurück. Bis zu seiner Versetzung in den Ruhestand 2007 als Generalarzt a.D. war er dort in unterschiedlichen Positionen tätig, darunter als Chefarzt des Bundeswehrkrankenhauses in Berlin oder auch als Kommandeur des Sanitätsdienstes der Bundeswehr in Ostdeutschland.

 

Jürgen Brachmann

Zunächst in der Personalabteilung der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung tätig und mehrere Jahre im Hauptpersonalrat aktiv, übernahm Jürgen Brachmann 1988 die Funktion des Geschäftsleitenden Beamten an der Universität Heidelberg. Wie schon an den Planungen zur 600-Jahrfeier ist er auch aktuell im Arbeitskreis zum 625-jährigen Jubiläum der Ruperto Carola aktiv.

 

Nicole Hoffmann

Abteilung Kommunikation und Marketing (KuM), Bereich Veranstaltungsmanagement

 

Gerhard Hamsen

Der Leiter des Instituts für Sport und Sportwissenschaft Gerhard Hamsen studierte Anglistik und Sportwissenschaft auf Lehramt. Am Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaft der Universität Heidelberg ist er seit 1974 tätig, zunächst als Wissenschaftlicher Angestellter, später als Akademischer Rat, inzwischen als Akademischer Direktor i.R.. Neben der Leitung der Institutsverwaltung, lehrt Gerhard Hamsen in den Fächern Fußball, Tennis und Skilauf sowie empirische Arbeitsmethoden/Statistik im Studiengang Lehramt.

 

Christiane Wickenhöfer

Seit 1. April 2010 ist Christiane Wickenhöfer als Persönliche Referentin des Rektoratsbeauftragten und dessen Vertreter im Jubiläumsstab der 625-Jahrfeier tätig. Sie betreut vorrangig die UniMeile. Nach einer Ausbildung zur Bankkauffrau absolvierte sie ein Studium der Europäischen Kunstgeschichte, Klassischen Archäologie und Ägyptologie in Frankfurt am Main und Heidelberg. Christiane Wickenhöfer hat unter anderem für das Auktionshaus Sotheby’s und in der Galerie Ribbentrop (Eltville/Rhein) gearbeitet. Seit Ende 2001 ist sie an der Universität Heidelberg beschäftigt – zunächst als Persönliche Referentin des Prorektors für Forschung und Struktur, Prof. Dr. Jochen Tröger, dann in gleicher Funktion für seinen Nachfolger Prof. Dr. Kurt Roth.

 

Sekretariat und Assistenz

Claire Born

Claire Born ist seit September 2010 studentische Hilfskraft im Jubiläums- stab. 1988 geboren und in Ingelheim am Rhein aufgewachsen, studiert sie nun im dritten Fachsemester Politische Wissenschaft und im ersten Fach- semester Psychologie. Nach dem Abitur 2008 absolvierte sie einen internatio- nalen Freiwilligendienst bei burundikids e.V. im ostafrikanischen Burundi, wo sie in dem vom Bürgerkrieg gezeichneten Land Waisen- und Straßenkinder betreute. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit beim Jubiläumsstab leitet sie Seminare im Rahmen der politischen Jugendbildung.

 

Morten Edzards

Der aus dem hohen Norden Ostfrieslands stammende Morten Edzards studiert seit 2005 Geschichte und Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Heidelberg. Zuvor verbrachte er eineinhalb Jahre in Jerusalem, wo er an einer Schule für Menschen mit Behinderung als Volontär arbeitete. Seit April 2011 ist er Mitarbeiter beim Planungsstab für das 625-jährige Jubiläum.

 

Katharina M. Herdtweck

Mit Büroaktivitäten und Kommunikationspflege betraut ist die Persönliche Referentin des Rektoratsbeauftragten Katharina M. Herdtweck, HiWi im Team von Jochen Tröger. 1981 in Stuttgart geboren, studierte sie in Heidelberg seit 2004 die Fächer Anglistik, Romanistik und Ethnologie. Auslandsaufenthalte während ihres Studiums führten sie nach Schottland und in die USA.

 

Anne-Kathrin Lange

Die gebürtige Göttingerin unterstützt den Jubiläumsstab seit April 2011. Nach ihrem Abitur 2008 entschied sie sich vorerst für das Studium „Kulturwirt“ an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Hier sammelte sie Praxiserfahrung im Bereich des Musik- und Kulturmanagements bei den Vorbereitungen für die Kulturhauptstadt 2010. Seit 2009 studiert sie Politische Wissenschaft und Anglistik in Heidelberg.

 

Nikolai Sexauer

Der in Freiburg geborene Nikolai Sexauer studiert seit 2009 die Fächer Politik und Psychologie an der Universität Heidelberg. Vor seinem Studium verbrachte er ein Jahr in Rotterdam bei der »Art.1.«, einer Gesellschaft  zur Verhütung und Bekämpfung von Diskriminierungen. Seit Ende 2009 gehört er als Assistent zum Jubiläumsstab für das 625-jährige Jubiläum.

E-Mail: Seitenbearbeiter
Letzte Änderung: 06.11.2012
zum Seitenanfang/up